Posted March 2, 2011 by Adam Toren in City Guides

Vancouver Public Holidays

The City of Vancouver has ten main public holidays that are celebrated every year by communities, families and the city as a whole. Sometimes businesses and banks may close upon certain holidays. Usually restaurants, malls, movie theatres, drug stores, retail stores and supermarkets stay open. Around Christmas time you might find that some stores are open longer and have discount deals. Here are the 10 main statutory holidays in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Victoria Day May 19 May 18 May 24 May 23
Canada Day Jul 1 Jul 1 Jul 1 Jul 1
Civic Holiday Aug 4 Aug 3 Aug 2 Aug 1
Remembrance Day Nov 11 Nov 11 Nov 11 Nov 11
Christmas Day Dec 25 Dec 25 Dec 25 Dec 25
Boxing Day Dec 26 Dec 26 Dec 26 Dec 26


Adam Toren

Adam Toren
Adam Toren is born and raised in Vancouver BC and loves everything Vancouver BC has to offer. He loves traveling and exploring new and unique restaurants and places around the world.